Academic Support Services

Meet our Staff

Our professionals seek to collaborate with the faculty to foster a culture of learning and shared expertise and, it is within this partnership we find strength to help students meet their needs. Our doors are open, let us help you open yours.

Our mission

To promote the success of all students by providing comprehensive programs and services which advance academic achievement and personal development.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

 


Kevin Kehl

Kevin Kehl, Ed.D.
Dean, Center for Student Success
kkehl@harding.edu

Tiffany Byers

Tiffany Byers, MBA
Director, Multicultural Student Services
tbyers@harding.edu

Jake Brownfield

Jake Brownfield, Ed.S.
Director, Academic Advising
jbrownfield@harding.edu

Barbara Cole

Barbara Cole, Ed.D.
Assistant Director, McNair Scholars
bcole@harding.edu

Tannon Davis

Tannon Davis, MBA
Director, ADVANCE Program
tdavis3@harding.edu

Leslie Francis

Leslie Francis, M.Ed.
Instructor, ADVANCE Program
lfrancis@harding.edu

Butch Gardner

Butch Gardner, Ed.D.
Director, Career Services
bgardner@harding.edu

Cassie Goode

Cassie Goode, M.Ed.
Instructor, ADVANCE Program
cgoode@harding.edu

Karen Hadwin

Karen Hadwin
Administrative Assistant, McNair Scholars
khadwin@harding.edu

Teresa McLeod

Teresa McLeod, M.Ed.
Director, Disability Services
tmcleod@harding.edu

Stephanie O'Brian

Stephanie O'Brian, Ed.S.
Director, Academic Resources; Asst. Dir. of Stampede
sobrian@harding.edu

Joy Tapley

Joy Tapley
Administrative Assistant, Career Services

Katrina Smeltzer

Katrina Smeltzer, M.S.E.
Director, Upward Bound
ksmeltze@harding.edu

Lynn Smeltzer

Lynn Smeltzer, M.A.T.
Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound
lsmeltze@harding.edu

Diane Smith

Diane Smith
Administrative Assistant, Center for Student Success
dsmith1@harding.edu

LaNelle Stamps

LaNelle Stamps, B.S.
Services Coordinator, Upward Bound
ystamps@harding.edu

Linda Thompson

Linda Thompson, Ed.D.
Director, McNair Scholars
lthompson@harding.edu

 

Micah Bartz

Micah Bartz
Administrative Assistant
mbartz@harding.edu

Contact Us

Location: Student Center Room 236