Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Advising

Academic advising is a crucial part of getting the most from your time as an art and design major at Harding. Plan to schedule an appointment with your adviser two-weeks prior to registration week in both fall and spring semesters. Remind your adviser if you plan on participating in a study abroad program or want to get your teacher licensure, as these will impact course choices. Make sure you check for holds on your accounts that might delay your registering for classes. Registering as early as your classification allows ensures that you get the best schedule. Classes fill up fast–register quickly.

Art Education

Dr. John Keller, Ph.D. - Department Chair, Professor of Art

jkeller@harding.edu

Beverly Austin, M.A. - Assistant Professor of Art

baustin@harding.edu


Fine Art

Dr. John Keller, Ph.D. - Department Chair, Professor of Art

jkeller@harding.edu

Greg Clayton, M.F.A. - Associate Professor of Art

gclayton@harding.edu

Steven Choate, Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Art

schoate@harding.edu

Faye Doran, Ed.D. - Professor of Art

fdoran@harding.edu


Graphic Design

We have a sample schedule available as a PDF download that can be of help as you are planning your semesters, though it is just a suggestion. You will most likely need to rearrange courses due to closed classes along the way.

Daniel Adams, M.F.A. - Professor of Art

dadams@harding.edu

Stacy Gibson, M.F.A. - Associate Professor of Art

sschoen@harding.edu


Interior Design

We have a sample schedule available as a PDF download that can be of help as you are planning your semesters, though it is just a suggestion. You will most likely need to rearrange courses due to closed classes along the way.

Amy Cox,M.B.A., B.S., ASID, IDEC, NCIDQ® - Assistant Professor of Art

acox@harding.edu

Sarah Wilhoit, Ph.D., ASID, IDEC, NCIDQ® 022374 - Assistant Professor of Art, Interior Design Program Director

swilhoit@harding.edu

Art & Design 
501-279-4426
art@harding.edu