Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Faculty

In addition to the following, faculty from other departments teach as part of the Bible program.

Deans of the College of Bible and Ministry
Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
501-279-4808

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)

Area of Expertise:
Culture
Missions
World Religions
Postmodernism

Daniel Stockstill

Daniel B. Stockstill, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
stockstill@harding.edu
501-279-4808
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (The Union Institute Graduate College of Arts and Sciences)

Area of Expertise:
Youth and Family Ministry
Faith Development
Christian Education
Ministry and Technology
Generational Theory
Learning Styles
Old Testament Text

Dan Williams

Dan Williams, Ph.D.
Vice President of Church Relations
dwilliams@harding.edu
501-279-4449

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. from University of Louisiana at Monroe

Area of Expertise:
Ministry
Church Growth
Marriage and Family Therapy

Marriage and Family
Justin Moore

Justin Moore, Ph.D.
jmoore4@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Louisiana at Monroe)

Area of Expertise:
Marriage & Family Therapy
Communication
Supervision

Lew Moore

Lew L. Moore, Ph.D.
Chair
lmoore@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Nebraska)

Area of Expertise:
Counseling
Marriage and Family
Christian Home

Sherry Pollard

Sherry Pollard, Ed.D.
spollard@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ed.D. (Baylor University)

Vann Rackley

Vann Rackley, Ph.D.
rackley@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. Virginia Tech

Area of Expertise:
Marriage & Family Therapy
Forgiveness
Mission Team Development, Enrichment, and Counseling

Missions
Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
mcox@harding.edu
501-279-4808

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)

Area of Expertise:
Culture
Missions
World Religions
Postmodernism

Ross Cochran

Ross Cochran, Ph.D.
cochran@harding.edu
501-279-4786

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Boston College)

Area of Expertise:
Practical Theology
Christian Education

Marvin Crowson

Marvin Crowson, B.A.
mcrowson@harding.edu
501-279-5384

Degree/Institution:
B.A. (Harding University)

Area of Expertise:
Church planting
Domestic Missions
Team Building

Shawn Daggett

Shawn Daggett, Th.D.
Director of Center for World Missions
sdaggett@harding.edu
501-279-4556

Degree/Institution:
Th.D. (Boston University)

Area of Expertise:
European Missions
Missions

 Allen Diles 

R. Allen Diles, Th.D.
E-mail: rdiles@harding.edu
501-279-4158
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Th.D. (Charles University, Prague)

Area of Expertise:
Church History
Missions

Kenneth Graves

Kenneth Graves, M.A.
Director of Global Outreach (GO!) and Mission Experiences
kgraves@harding.edu
501-279-5646

Degree/Institution:
M.A. (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Middle and South American Missions
Missions
Mission Teams

Gary Jackson

Gary Jackson, D.Min.
gjackson@harding.edu
501-279-4148

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Trinity College & Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Missions
Chinese language and culture

Bill Richardson

William "Bill" Richardson, D.Min.
Director of the Center for Advanced Ministry Training
brichardson@harding.edu
501-279-4252

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Middle and South American Missions
Missions
Mission Teams

O'Neal Tankersley

O'Neal Tankersley, B.A.
Missionary-In-Residence

otankersley@harding.edu
501-279-5138

Degree/Institution:
B.A. (Harding University)

New Testament and Greek
Jim Bury

Jim Bury, M.R.E.
jbury@harding.edu
501-279-4297

Degree/Institution:
M.R.E. (Southern Methodist University)

Area of Expertise:
Biblical Greek
New Testament Text
Paul

Nathan Guy

Nathan Guy, MPhil.
nguy@harding.edu
501-279-4428

Degree/Institution:
Oxford University

Area of Expertise:
New Testament Theology
Gospels
Philosophy and Ethics

Peter Rice

Peter Rice, Ph.D.
   price1@harding.edu
   501-279-4436

   Degree/Institution:
   Ph.D. (Baylor University)

   Area of Interest:
   New Testament
   Luke/Acts
   Intertextuality
   Earlt Christianity

 

Old Testament and Hebrew
Dale W. Manor

Dale W. Manor, Ph.D.
Field Director of Tel Beth-Shemesh Excavations ISRAEL
dmanor@harding.edu
501-279-4456

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Arizona)

Area of Expertise:
Archaeology
Old Testament
Ministry
Syro-Palestinian Archaeology
Hebrew History

Daniel Oden

Daniel Oden, Ph.D.
doden@harding.edu
501-279-4889

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (NYU)

Area of Expertise:
Hebrew and Old Testament
Old Testament Theology
Hebrew History

Kevin Youngblood

Kevin Youngblood, Ph.D.
kyoungb1@harding.edu
501-279-5706

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Hebrew and Greek Linguistics
Old Testament Theology
Septuagint Studies 

Preaching and Ministry
Thomas C. Alexander

Thomas C. Alexander, Ph.D.
talexander@harding.edu
501-279-4423

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Emory University)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
New Testament Text
Ministry

Eddie Cloer

Eddie Cloer, D.Min.
ecloer@harding.edu
501-279-4574

Degree/Institution:
D. Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Ministry

Scot Crenshaw

Scot Crenshaw, Ph.D.
screnshaw@harding.edu
501-279-4296

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Ministry

Devin Swindle

Devin Swindle, M.Div.
dswindle@harding.edu
501-279-4146

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Areas of Expertise:
Preaching
Old Testament
General Bible

Philip Thompson

Philip Thompson, D.Min.
pthompson@harding.edu
Director of Center for Preaching
501-279-4298

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching (Homiletics)
Ethics

Randy Willingham

Randy Willingham, D.Min
Director of Center for Spiritual Leadership

rwillingham@harding.edu
 501-279-4614
Web site

Degree/Institution:
D.Min (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Church leadership strategies & development
Conflict management
Congregational diagnostics

Doctrine and History
Allen Diles

R. Allen Diles, Th.D.
E-mail: rdiles@harding.edu
501-279-4158
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Th.D. (Charles University, Prague)

Area of Expertise:
Church History
Missions

Lee Edwards

Lee Edwards,
E-mail: ledward2@harding.edu
501-279-

Degree/Institution:

Area of Expertise:

 

Kraig Martin,
E-mail:
501-279-

Degree/Institution:

Area of Expertise:

Edward P. Myers

Edward P. Myers, Ph.D.
emyers@harding.edu
501-279-4219

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Drew University)

Area of Expertise:
Doctrine
Ministry

Mac Sandlin

Mac Sandlin, M.Div.
mssandlin@harding.edu
501-279-5822

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Theological Ethics
Theology and Culture
Peace Studies

Family Ministries
Scott Adair

Scott Adair, M.Div.
Director of Center for Family Ministries

sadair@harding.edu
501-279-4392

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Adolescence
Theology
Youth and Family Ministry

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker, M.A.
Director of the Mitchell Center for Leadership & Ministry

abaker@harding.edu
501-279-4660

Degree/Institution:
M.A. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Jerry Bowling

Jerry Bowling, Ph.D.
jbowling@harding.edu
501-279-4646

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Christian Education
Teaching
Ministry

Joe Brumfield

Joe Brumfield, Ed.D.
brumfield@harding.edu
501-279-4295

Degree/Institution:
Ed.D. (Oklahoma State University)

Area of Expertise:
Christian Counseling
Christian Home
Marriage and Family
Campus Ministry
Family Relations and Child Development
Marriage and Family Therapy
Ministry
Spiritual Warfare
Premarital Planning

Mike Ireland

Mike Ireland, D.Min
mireland@harding.edu
501-279-4556

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Family
Marriage

Daniel Stockstill

Daniel B. Stockstill, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
stockstill@harding.edu
501-279-4808
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (The Union Institute Graduate College of Arts and Sciences)

Area of Expertise:
Youth and Family Ministry
Faith Development
Christian Education
Ministry and Technology
Generational Theory
Learning Styles
Old Testament Text

 Anessa Westbrook

Anessa Westbrook,
E-mail: adwestbrook@harding.edu
501-279-

Degree/Institution:

Area of Expertise:

 

Center for Distance Education in Bible and Ministry
Tim Westbrook

Tim Westbrook, M.A., M.Div.
twestbrook@harding.edu
501-279-4591

Degree/Institution:
M.A., M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Doctrine
Old Testament
Missions
Christian Education

College of Bible & Ministry
501-279-4448
Bible@harding.edu