History & Social Science

Faculty

Kevin Klein

Kevin Klein, kklein@harding.edu
Department Chairman and Professor of History
B.A. (Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (Florida State University)

American History, Southern History, African History, Asian History

Paul D. Haynie

Paul D. Haynie, phaynie@harding.edu
Professor of History
B.A. (Harding University), Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)

Church History, American History, Ancient History, Medieval History

Paul Haynie's Webpage

Julie Harris

Julie Harris, jeharris@harding.edu
Associate Professor of  History and Geography
B.A. (Abilene Christian University), Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)

British History, Popular Culture, Geography

Julie Harris' Webpage
Steven Breezeel

Steven Breezeel, sbreezeel@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A. (Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Illinois)

American Politics, Methodology, International Relations, American History

Cheri Yecke

Cheri Yecke, cyecke@harding.edu
Associate Professor, Assistant Provost
B.A. (Hawaii), M.S. (Wisconsin), Ph.D. (University of Virginia)

Constitutional Law, Administrative Law

David Adams

David Adamsdadams2@harding.edu
Associate Professor of History
B.A. (Tulsa), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Kansas)

European History, American History, Geography

Jared Dockery

Jared Dockeryjndockery@harding.edu
Associate Professor of History
B.A.(Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)

American History, Military History, Arkansas History

John Richard Duke
Associate Professor of History
B.A.(Harding University), M.A., Ph.D. (University of Mississippi)

American History, Latin American History, Religious History

Lori Klein

Lori Klein, lklein@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Political Science
B.A., M.P.A. (Florida State University)

Public Administration, State and Local Government

Lori Klein's Webpage

Shawn Fisher

Shawn Fisher, sfisher@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of History and Social Sciences
B.A., M.Ed. (Harding University), PhD. (University of Memphis)

American History, Military History, Southern History

Kimberly Laing

Kimberly Laing, klaing@harding.edu
Instructor of History and Social Sciences 
B.A. (Harding University), M.A. (Western Michigan University)

Medieval History, Scandinavian History

Craig Russell

Craig Russell, crussell@harding.edu
Adjunct Professor of Political Science
B.A. (Harding University),  M.A. (Arkansas State University)

International Relations
 

Clifton Ganus

Clifton L. Ganus,
Professor Emeritus of History and Chancellor Emeritus of the University
B.A. (Harding University), Ph.D. (Tulane University)

American History

Tom Howard

Tom Howard, howard@harding.edu
Professor Emeritus of Political Science and History
B.A. (Harding University),  M.A. (Northern Illinois University), Ed.D. (University of Arkansas)

Tom Howard's Webpage

Fred Jewell

Fred Jewell, jewell@harding.edu
Professor Emeritus of History/Political Science
B.A., M.A., M.A.T. (Indiana University), Ed.D. (Ball State University)

Western Civilization, Modern Europe, American National Government

Fred Jewell's Webpage


History & Social Science
501-279-4427
History@harding.edu

FAX
501-279-4626