Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Faculty

Cliff Ganus

Cliff Ganus
Department Chair and Professor
D.M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
Director of Chorus
Teacher of music history, choral conducting, hymnology
HU Box 10877
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4311
ganus@harding.edu

Cynthia CarrellCynthia T. Carrell
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of Illinois
Teacher of trumpet, horn, music theory, music education
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4386
ccarrell@harding.edu

 

 

 

Scott Carrell

Scott Carrell
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of North Texas
Director of Piano Studies
Teacher of piano, music theory, related courses
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4550
scarrell@harding.edu
Personal Web Site

Warren CaseyJ. Warren Casey
Professor of Music
Dean of College of Arts & Humanities
HU Box 10913
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4157
casey@harding.edu
Mike Chance

Mike Chance
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of Memphis
Director of Bands and Orchestra
Teacher of low brass, conducting, music history
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4575
mchance@harding.edu

Andrew Cook

Andrew Cook
Associate Professor
D.M.A., Boston University
Director of Jazz Band
Teacher of woodwinds, music appreciation
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4467
acook4@harding.edu

Laura Eads

Laura Eads
Instructor
M.M., University of Mississippi
Teacher of private voice, voice class
and music appreciation
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4632
leads@harding.edu

Chuck Hicks

Chuck Hicks
Assistant Professor
M.S.E., Harding University
Director of Belles and Beaux and Good News Singers
Teacher of guitar
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4096
chicks@harding.edu

Jeffrey Hopper

Jeffrey Hopper
Distinguished Professor of Music
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Dean of International Programs
HU Box 10838
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4478
hopper@harding.edu

Lisbeth Jones

Lisbeth Jones
Assistant Professor
M.M., University of Central Arkansas
Teacher of private and class piano, accompanist
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4261
ljones@harding.edu

Kelly Neill

Kelly Neill
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory
Director of Chamber Singers and Concert Choir
Teacher of voice, conducting and choral methods
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4469
kneill@harding.edu
Personal Web Site
Wesley Parker

Wesley Parker
Assistant Professor
D.M., Florida State University
Director of Thundering Herd Marching Band, Bison Pep Band, and Percussion Ensemble
Teacher of percussion and music appreciation
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4857
wparker@harding.edu
Personal Web Site

Susan Shirel

Susan Shirel
Instructor
M.A., Texas Woman's University
Director of Belle Canto Women's Choir
Teacher of voice, diction, and coordinator of music education
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-5709
sshirel@harding.edu

Jay WallsJay Walls
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas
Teacher of appreciation, composition, theory, and voice
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4630
jwalls@harding.edu
 

Adjunct Instructors

Cheryl Camp - B.A., Harding University; piano

Jennifer Henderson - M.E., Harding University; piano

Donna Jo Miller - B.S., Abilene Christian University; piano

Stacey Neely - M.A., Texas Woman's University; voice

Kristin Smith - M.M., Indiana University; cello

Priscilla Tsai - A.D., University of Memphis; violin

Alicia Walls - M.M.E., University of North Texas; Class Strings & String Quartet

Alicia Williams - M.M., University of Central Arkansas; flute

Bobby Wright - B.B.A., Harding University; guitar

Music Department
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149-0767

501-279-4343
music@harding.edu

Fax
501-279-4086

facebook.gif twitter.gif