Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Faculty

Cliff Ganus

Cliff Ganus
Department Chair and Professor
D.M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder - Choral Conducting and Literature
M.M.E., North Texas State University - Music Education
B.A., Harding University - Music
Director of Chorus
Teacher of music history, choral conducting and hymnology
501-279-4311
ganus@harding.edu

Cynthia CarrellCynthia T. Carrell
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of Illinois - Trumpet Performance
M.S., University of Illinois - Music Education
B.M., University of North Texas - Music Education
Teacher of trumpet, horn, music theory and music education
501-279-4386
ccarrell@harding.edu

 

 

 

Scott Carrell

Scott Carrell
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of North Texas - Piano Performance
M.M., University of Illinois - Piano Performance
B.M., Southwestern University - Piano
B.A., Southwestern University - Computer Science
Director of Piano Studies
Teacher of piano and music theory
501-279-4550
scarrell@harding.edu
Personal Web Site

Warren CaseyJ. Warren Casey
Professor of Music
Dean of College of Arts & Humanities
Teacher of music appreciation
501-279-4157
casey@harding.edu
Mike Chance

Mike Chance
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University of Memphis - Conducting & Music History
M.M., Midwestern State University - Trombone Performance
B.A., Lubbock Christian University - Music
Director of Bands and Orchestra
Teacher of low brass, conducting and music history
501-279-4575
mchance@harding.edu

Andrew Cook

Andrew Cook
Associate Professor
D.M.A., Boston University - Music Education
B.M., The College of Wooster - Music History
M.M., The Boston Conservatory -  Saxophone Performance
Director of Jazz Band
Teacher of woodwinds, music appreciation
501-279-4467
acook4@harding.edu

Laura Eads

Laura Eads
Instructor
M.M., University of Mississippi - Voice
B.A., Harding University - Music
Teacher of private voice, voice class and music appreciation
501-279-4632
leads@harding.edu

Chuck Hicks

Chuck Hicks
Assistant Professor
M.S.E., Harding University - Music
B.A., Harding University - Graphic Design
A.A., Freed-Hardeman University - Liberal Arts
Director of Belles and Beaux and Good News Singers
Teacher of guitar
501-279-4096
chicks@harding.edu

Jeffrey Hopper

Jeffrey Hopper
Distinguished Professor of Music
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Dean of International Programs
501-279-4478
hopper@harding.edu

Lisbeth Jones

Lisbeth Jones
Assistant Professor
M.M., University of Central Arkansas - Piano Performance
Teacher of private and class piano, accompanist
B.A., Harding University - piano emphasis
501-279-4261
ljones@harding.edu

Kelly Neill

Kelly Neill
Associate Professor
D.M.A., University Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory - Vocal Performance
M.M., Baylor University - Choral Conducting
B.M., Abilene Christian University - vocal and instrumental emphases
Director of Chamber Singers and Concert Choir
Teacher of voice, conducting and choral methods
501-279-4469
kneill@harding.edu
Personal Web Site
Wesley Parker

Wesley Parker
Assistant Professor
D.M., Florida State University - Percussion Performance
M.M., University of Kentucky - Percussion Performance
B.M., University of Kentucky - Percussion Performance
Director of Thundering Herd Marching Band, Bison Pep Band, and Percussion Ensemble
Teacher of percussion, music theory and music appreciation
501-279-4857
wparker@harding.edu
Personal Web Site

Susan Shirel

Susan Shirel
Instructor
M.A., Texas Woman's University - Music Pedagogy
B.M.E., Harding University - vocal and instrumental certification
Director of Belle Canto Women's Choir
Teacher of voice, diction and coordinator of music education
501-279-5709
sshirel@harding.edu

Jay Walls

Jay Walls
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas - Composition
M.M., University of North Texas - Composition
B.M.E., Harding University - vocal emphasis
Teacher of appreciation, composition, theory and voice
501-279-4630
jwalls@harding.edu

 

Adjunct Instructors

Cheryl Camp - B.A., Harding University; piano

Jennifer Henderson - M.E., Harding University; piano

Donna Jo Miller - B.S., Abilene Christian University; piano

Stacey Neely - M.A., Texas Woman's University; voice

Kristin Smith - M.M., Indiana University; cello

Priscilla Tsai - A.D., University of Memphis; violin

Alicia Walls - M.M.E., University of North Texas; Class Strings & String Quartet

Alicia Williams - M.M., University of Central Arkansas; flute

Bobby Wright - B.B.A., Harding University; guitar

 

Contact Us

Music Department
HU Box 10767
Searcy, AR 72149-0767

501-279-4343
music@harding.edu

Fax: 501-279-4086

facebook.gif twitter.gif

 

Related Links

Mostly Music 2016

Honor Choir

Percussion Camp

Band Camp