Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Center for Student Success - Staff

Todd PattenTodd Patten, Ed.D., LPC
Dean for Student Success
tpatten@harding.edu
Tiffany ByersTiffany Byers, MBA
Administrative Assistant
tbyers@harding.edu
Jake BrownfieldJake Brownfield, Ed.S.
Director of Academic Advising
jbrownfield@harding.edu
Barbara ColeBarbara Cole, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of McNair Scholars
bcole@harding.edu
Tannon DavisTannon Davis, MBA
Administrative Assistant ADVANCE Program
tdavis3@harding.edu
Leslie FrancisLeslie Francis, M.Ed.
Instructor ADVANCE Program
lfrancis@harding.edu
Butch GardnerButch Gardner, Ed.D.
Director of Career Services
bgardner@harding.edu
Cassie GoodeCassie Goode, M.Ed.
Instructor ADVANCE Program
cgoode@harding.edu
Karen HadwinKaren Hadwin
Secretary McNair Scholars
khadwin@harding.edu
Anissa Harris

Anissa Harris, Ed.D.
TRIO Student Support Services Tutor Coordinator
aharris@harding.edu

Jim Johnston

Jim Johnston, Ed.D.
Director of TRIO Student Support Services
jjohnston@harding.edu

Kevin Kehl

Kevin Kehl, Ed.D.
Director of First Year Experience/Academic Resources
kkehl@harding.edu

Teresa McLeodTeresa McLeod, M.Ed.
Director of Disabilities
tmcleod@harding.edu
Stephanie O'Brian

Stephanie O'Brian, Ed.S.
Academic Resource Coordinator
sobrian@harding.edu

Christine PruittChristine Pruitt, M.Ed.
Director of ADVANCE Program
cpruitt@harding.edu
Joy TapleyJoy Tapley
Administrative Assistant Career Services
Katrina SmeltzerKatrina Smeltzer, M.S.E.
Director of Upward Bound
ksmeltze@harding.edu
Lynn SmeltzerLynn Smeltzer, M.A.T.
Academic Coordinator Upward Bound
lsmeltze@harding.edu
Diane SmithDiane Smith
Administrative Assistant TRIO Student Support Services
dsmith1@harding.edu
LaNelle StampsLaNelle Stamps, B.S.
Services Coordinator Upward Bound
ystamps@harding.edu
Linda ThompsonLinda Thompson, Ed.D.
Director of McNair Scholars
lthompson@harding.edu 
David WhiteDavid White, Ph.D.
TRIO Support Services Behavioral Counselor / Therapist
jdwhite@harding.edu
Jon YoderJon Yoder, B.S.
TRIO Student Support Services Computer Technical Support
jyoder@harding.edu