Art & Design Department

Portfolios


Faculty Work

See samples of works and professional activities from some of our faculty.

Daniel Adams, MFA

www.danieladamsink.com

centripetal.jpg

Centripetal, relief print, 18 in. x 52 in.

This black and white woodcut of palm fronds conveys the winds that blow in coastal regions of the tropics and the central strength of the living plant that holds all of the branches to itself, in spite of the winds surrounding them.

west-side-wordmark.jpg

The logo is part of a rebranding of the West Side Church of Christ, and is used in all the congregation's communications including bulletin, website, brochures, and stationery. The congregation wanted a reserved yet contemporary feel of warmth and family closeness.

Greg Clayton, MFA

www.claytonsculpture.com

John Keller, PhD

kellerdoublevision.jpg
Double Vision, 22 in. x 30 in., watercolor

This window display of geraniums in Pisa, Italy, typical on the streets of Italy, caught my eye because of the contrast between the homey feel of the geraniums and the contrasting mood invoked by the dark interior, broken blinds, and the ominous shadow cast from some object off the picture plane.

kellerstudyinlight.jpg
Study in Light, 22 in. x 30 in., watercolor

The cast shadows were what initially drew me to this subject, but I was also intrigued by the variety of texture revealed on the table surfaces, leaves, clay pot, and the doily, which was the most difficult part of this painting to analyze and render.

Sarah Wilhoit

whitecountycourthouse.jpg

Historic Structures Color Analysis: White County Courthouse, Searcy, AR

Dr. Wilhoit conducted a historical color analysis using historic photographic documentation to determine color placement on the courthouse exterior. After a photographic review of existing historic and current photos, the bell tower was found to have the most significant change in color placement. Additionally, the original construction contract for the central portion was located and revealed paint color, type and placement. Research is ongoing to determine the original 1870s Memphis architect, Matthias Harvey Baldwin design of the courthouse verses changes made with the 1912 additions of the courthouse wings by Little Rock architect, Frank W. Gibb.

Alumni Work

Works from some of our alumni. This page is still growing. The space is divided into graphic design, interior design and fine art sections. There maybe a mix of websites and PDFs.

Graphic Design Alums

Enrique Colon – enriquecolon.net

Rose Dean – rosedeandesigns.com/work

Seth Deitch – sethdeitch.com

Chris Bingham – chrisbinghamdesign.com

Brad Fitzgerald – aptdesignonline.com

Brandon Griswold – brandongriswold.com

Spencer Hamm – spencerhamm.com

Bethany Barkey – www.bethanybarkey.com

Jason Hill – www.jasonhillgraphics.com

Don Gaines – dongaines.com

Megan Giddens – www.megangiddens.com

Kayleigh Ballard – kballarddesign.com

Brad Blackman – chrome47.com

Jeffrey Bennett – www.JLBwedding.com