Mental Health & Wellness Department

Faculty

Donny Lee

Raymond "Donny" Lee, Ed.D.
dlee@harding.edu
Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1993
Ed.S., Educational Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1989
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1985
B.S.E., English Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1982

Clara Carroll

Clara Carroll, Ed.D.
ccarroll@harding.edu
Associate Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D. Instruction and Curriculum Leadership/Elementary Education, University of Memphis, 1996
M.Ed. Education, Harding University, 1988
B.A. Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1979

Todd Patten

Todd Patten, Ed.D., NCC, LPC-S
tpatten@harding.edu
Chair of Clinical Mental Health, Professional Counseling
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Counseling (CACREP), University of Memphis, 2009
M.S., Clinical Psychology, Abilene Christian University, 1999
B.A., Biology (Bible Minor), Harding University, 1995

Jenene Alexander

Jenene Alexander, Ed.D., NCSP, LPC
jalexander@harding.edu
Director of Professional Counseling: Clinical and School
Professor of Education
Licensed Professional Counselor
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
Licensed School Counselor and School Psychology Specialist

Education:
Ed.D., University of Memphis, 1999
M.S., Counseling & Psychology, East Texas State University, 1980
B.S., Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1969

Marc Fager

Marc Fager, Ph.D., LPC-S, LMFT-S
mafager@harding.edu
Director of Field Placement, Professional Counseling
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, University of Louisiana, 2004
M.S., Marriage and Family Therapy, Harding University, 2002
B.A., Psychology, Harding University, 2000

Ed Gray

Edward A. (Ed) Gray, Ed.D., LMFT, LPC-MHSP, NCC
egray@harding.edu
Director, Memphis site- MS/EdS Professional Counseling
Professor of Counseling

Education:
Ed.D., Counseling and Psychology, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, 1981
M.Th., Theology and Counseling, Harding University Graduate School of Religion, 1978
B.A., Speech, David Lipscomb University, 1975

Justin Moore

Justin Moore, Ph.D.
jmoore4@harding.edu
Director of Marriage and Family Therapy
Associate Professor 

Education:
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe

L. Moore

Lew L. Moore, Ph.D.
lmoore@harding.edu
Professor of Counseling

Education:
Ph.D., University of Nebraska

V. Rackley

Vann Rackley, Ph.D.
rackley@harding.edu
Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Education:
Ph.D., Virginia Tech

Kevin Shelby

Kevin Shelby, Ph.D.
kmshelby@harding.edu
Assistant Professor, Counseling - Memphis

Mitch Walton

Mitch Walton, M.Ed.
mwalton2@harding.edu
Director of Harding University NLR
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Secondary Administration, Arkansas State University, 1985
B.A., Social Sciences, Harding University, 1979

Karl Wendt 

Karl Wendt, Ph.D., LPC, AACC, AAMFT
kwendt@harding.edu
Academic Director of Professional Counseling, Harding University NWA
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, St. Louis University, 1996
M.Ed., Counseling, Northeast Louisiana University, 1982
B.A., Bible, Harding University, 1980

Gene Wright

Ervin E. (Gene) Wright II, Ph.D, NCC, LPC-S
ewright1@harding.edu
Director of Clinical Experiences, Professional Counseling
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Counselor Education, University of Toledo, 2006
M.A., Community Counseling, Heidelberg College, 1996
B.A., Psychology, Bowling Green State University, 1993

Meredith Young

Meredith Young, Ed.D.
mryoung@harding.edu
Director of Harding University NWA
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership P-20, Harding University, 2017
Ed.S., Educational Leadership, Superintendency, Arkansas State University, 2014
M.Ed., Educational Leadership, Building Level, Harding University, 2010
B.A., Early Childhood Education and Special Education K-12, Harding University, 2006

Staff

Angela EnglishAngela English
aenglish@harding.edu

Coordinator of Admissions, Programs, Labs & Accountability, Professional Counseling
Barbara Ashley

Barbara Ashley
bashley@harding.edu

Assistant to the Director, Harding University NLR

Kari Aziamov

Kari Aziamov, B.A.
kaziamov@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Terry Figley

Terry Figley, B.S.
tfigley@harding.edu

Director of Off-Campus Programs

Moriah Hatfield

Moriah Hatfield
mhatfield@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Harding University NWA

Brenda Moss

Brenda Moss
bkmoss@harding.edu
Assistant Director, Harding University NWA

Kayla Gentry

Kayla Riley, B.A
kgafford@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Professional Counseling

Fax: 501-279-5964

Mailing Address:
Harding University
Department of Mental Health & Wellness
Box 12254
Searcy, AR  72149-5615