College of Pharmacy
social-icon
social-icon

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff at Harding University College of Pharmacy are invested in their students. Our alumni say it best. “What really sets Harding’s program apart from other pharmacy schools is the emphasis on patient-centered care and a heart of Christian service. Providing the best outcome to your patients is only possible if they trust you and you can communicate the necessary information to them — both things I was taught well by Harding faculty and staff.” –Dr. Kirsty Washam (2014)

Dean's Office

Dan Atchley

Dan Atchley
Dean, College of Pharmacy

Professor
Ph.D., Microbiology and Immunology, Medical University of South Carolina 

E-mail: datchley@harding.edu

Melissa Quesinberry

Melissa Quesinberry
Office & Administrative Staff Manager
B.A., Harding University

E-mail: mquesinberry@harding.edu

 

Academic Affairs


Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: segriffin@harding.edu

Experiential Education

Rayanne Story

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail:  rastory@harding.edu

Richard Ward

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rward2@harding.edu

Jennifer Wright

Jennifer Wright 
Administrative Assistant for Pharmaceutical Sciences 
& Experiential Education 


E-mail: jwright13@harding.edu

Student Affairs and Admissions

Jeanie Smith

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

E-mail: jsmith17@harding.edu

Kathryn Robison

Kathryn Robison
Pharmacy Admissions Counselor
B.A., Harding University

E-mail: mkrobison1@harding.edu
Courtney Passmore

Courtney Passmore
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs and Admissions
B.A., Harding University

E-mail: cpassmore1@harding.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

G Kwame Yeboah

Kwame Yeboah
Chair & 
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S., Biological Sciences, University of Science and Technology, Ghana; M.P.H., Epidemiology, Mercer University School of Medicine; Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 

E-mail: gyeboah@harding.edu

Josh Brown

Josh Brown
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Arkansas; Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

E-mail: jbrown20@harding.edu

Landry Kamdem

Landry Kamdem
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., State's Academy of Chemistry and Pharmacy of Saint Petersburg, Russia; Ph.D., Life Sciences, Georg-August University

E-mail: lkamdem@harding.edu

Forrest Smith

Forrest Smith
Professor
B.S., Biology, Abilene Christian University; Ph.D., Pharmacology, Texas Tech University

E-mail: fsmith1@harding.edu

Jim Tarrant

Jim Tarrant
Associate Professor

B.A., Speech Communication, University of Florida; B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Florida; M.S., Industrial Chemistry, University of Central Florida; Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin

E-mail: jtarrant@harding.edu

Hailey Heaton

Hailey Heaton
Lab Technician


E-mail: hheaton@harding.edu

Jennifer Wright

Jennifer Wright 
Administrative Assistant for Pharmaceutical Sciences & Experiential Education 


E-mail: jwright13@harding.edu

 

Pharmacy Practice Faculty

Rodney Richmond

Rodney Richmond
Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

B.S., Pharmacy, West Virginia University; Pharm.D., University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy; M.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Hospital Pharmacy Residency, North Carolina Memorial Hospital; Board Certified Geriatric Pharmacist

E-mail: rrichmond@harding.edu

Daniel Bailey

Daniel Bailey
Assistant Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Mississippi State University; Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Unity Health - White County Medical Center; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: Unity Health

Email: dbailey7@harding.edu

Lana Gettman

Lana Gettman
Associate Professor
B.S., Biology, University of California Los Angeles, Pharm.D, University of Southern California; Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Southern California University Hospital

Practice Site: Unity Health

E-mail: lgettman@harding.edu

Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: segriffin@harding.edu

Julie Hixson-Wallace

Julie Hixson-Wallace
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Accreditation
Professor

Pharm.D., Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, DeKalb Medical Center/Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

E-mail: jahixson@harding.edu

Ellen Jones

Ellen Jones
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center; Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist

Practice Site: One Life

Email: ejones7@harding.edu

Debbie Knight

Debbie Knight
Interprofessional Education and Co-Curricular Coordinator for
Center for Health Sciences (CHS) 
Associate Professor
B.S., Zoology, Arkansas State University; Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: dlknight@harding.edu

Jim Nesbit

Jim Nesbit
Assistant Professor
B.S., Pharmacy, University of Tennessee; Ph.D., Communication, University of New Mexico

E-mail: jnesbit1@harding.edu

Courtney Selby

Courtney Selby
Assistant Professor

Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Community-Based Pharmacy Residency, ARcare

Practice Site: ARcare

E-mail: cselby@harding.edu

Melissa Shipp

Melissa Shipp
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center/University of Arkansas Medical Sciences; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: White River Medical Center

E-mail: mmshipp@harding.edu

Jeanie Smith

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Associate Professor
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

E-mail: jsmith17@harding.edu

Rayanne Story

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rastory@harding.edu

Mallory Turner

Mallory Turner
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: Unity Health

E-mail: mlturner@harding.edu

Emily Wagner

Emily Wagner
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: White River Medical Center 

E-mail: ewagner4@harding.edu

Richard Ward

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director

Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

E-mail: rward2@harding.edu

Charlie Wright

Charlie Wright
Assistant Professor
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy; Pharmacy Practice Residency, Unity Health - White County Medical Center; Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Practice Site: PrimeCare Medical Clinic

Email: cwright10@harding.edu

Debbie Ritchie

Debbie Ritchie
Administrative Assistant for Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: dritchie@harding.edu

Director of Assessment

Anissa Harris

Anissa Harris
Director of Assessment

Ed.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe

E-mail: aharris@harding.edu

For current Faculty Openings, please visit the Human Resources Faculty Job Openings page.

Contact Us

Location: Farrar Center for Health Sciences