College of Pharmacy
social-icon
social-icon

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff at Harding University College of Pharmacy are invested in their students. Our alumni say it best. “What really sets Harding’s program apart from other pharmacy schools is the emphasis on patient-centered care and a heart of Christian service. Providing the best outcome to your patients is only possible if they trust you and you can communicate the necessary information to them — both things I was taught well by Harding faculty and staff.” –Dr. Kirsty Washam (2014)


Dean's Office

Julie Hixson-Wallace
Dean
College of Pharmacy Professor

jahixson@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, DeKalb Medical Center/Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Vicki Spelce
Program Manager

vspelce@harding.edu
BBA, Harding University

Jennifer Wright
Program Coordinator

jwright13@harding.edu

Academic Affairs

Sarah Crank
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor

scrank@harding.edu
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Experiential Education

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor

rastory@harding.edu
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director

rward2@harding.edu
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Jennifer Wright
Program Coordinator
Admin Assistant Experiential Education

jwright13@harding.edu

Student Affairs & Admissions

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
Associate Professor

jsmith17@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

Kwame Yeboah
Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

gyeboah@harding.edu
B.S., Biological Sciences, University of Science and Technology, Ghana
M.P.H., Epidemiology, Mercer University School of Medicine
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Dan Atchley
Professor

datchley@harding.edu
Ph.D., Microbiology and Immunology, Medical University of South Carolina

Josh Brown
Professor

jbrown20@harding.edu
B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Arkansas
Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Landry Kamdem
Professor

lkamdem@harding.edu
Pharm.D., State's Academy of Chemistry and Pharmacy of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Ph.D., Life Sciences, Georg-August University

Forrest Smith
Professor

fsmith1@harding.edu
B.S., Biology, Abilene Christian University
Ph.D., Pharmacology, Texas Tech University

Jim Tarrant
Professor

jtarrant@harding.edu
B.A., Speech Communication, University of Florida
B.S., Chemistry, University of Central Florida
M.S., Industrial Chemistry, University of Central Florida
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin

Pharmacy Practice Faculty

Rodney Richmond
Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice

rrichmond@harding.edu
B.S., Pharmacy, West Virginia University
Pharm.D., University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy
M.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Hospital Pharmacy Residency, North Carolina Memorial Hospital

Board Certified Geriatric Pharmacist

Daniel Bailey
Associate Professor

dbailey7@harding.edu
B.S., Chemistry, Mississippi State University
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Unity Health - White County Medical Center
Practice Site: Unity Health

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Jessica D. Carter
Assistant Professor

jdcarter@harding.edu
B.S., Biology, Texas A&M University
Pharm.D., Harding College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, CHRISTUS Mother Frances Hospital - Tyler

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Sarah Crank
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor

scrank@harding.edu
B.S., Chemistry, Harding University
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Lana Gettman
Professor

lgettman@harding.edu
B.S., Biology, University of California Los Angeles
Pharm.D, University of Southern California
Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Southern California University Hospital
Practice Site: Unity Health

Julie Hixson-Wallace
Dean
Professor

jahixson@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, DeKalb Medical Center/Mercer University Southern School of Pharmacy

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Ellen Jones
Assistant Professor

ejones7@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center
Practice Site: One Life

Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist

Debbie Knight
Interprofessional Education and Co-Curricular Coordinator for Center for Health Sciences (CHS)
Professor

dlknight@harding.edu
B.S., Zoology, Arkansas State University
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Jim Nesbit
Assistant Professor

jnesbit1@harding.edu
B.S., Pharmacy, University of Tennessee
Ph.D., Communication, University of New Mexico

Courtney Selby
Assistant Professor

cselby@harding.edu
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Community-Based Pharmacy Residency, ARcare
Practice Site: ARcare

Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist

Melissa Shipp
Associate Professor

mmshipp@harding.edu
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Pharmacy Practice Residency, White River Medical Center/University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
Practice Site: White River Medical Center

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Jeanie Smith
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Associate Professor

jsmith17@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Community Pharmacy Residency, Marcrom's Pharmacy/University of Tennessee

Rayanne Story
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
Associate Professor

rastory@harding.edu
B.S., Pharmacy, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Mallory Turner
Associate Professor

mlturner@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Harding University
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System
Practice Site: Unity Health

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist
Board Certified Cardiology Pharmacist

Richard Ward
Experiential Education Director
Assistant Professor

rward2@harding.edu
Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Charlie Wright
Assistant Professor

cwright10@harding.edu
Pharm.D., Harding University College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Unity Health - White County Medical Center
Practice Site: PrimeCare Medical Clinic

Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist

Debbie Ritchie
Administrative Assistant for Pharmacy Practice

dritchie@harding.edu

Director of Assessment

Anissa Harris
Director of Assessment

aharris@harding.edu
Ed.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe

Contact Us

College of Pharmacy

501-279-5528

pharmacy@harding.edu

Location: Farrar Center for Health Sciences