College of Pharmacy


American-Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) 
President: Ashlynn Taylor 
Advisor: Dr. Courtney Selby

APhA-ASP has been dedicated to improving medication use and advancing patient care. Harding University is excited to become involved with a campus chapter. APhA-ASP plays an important role in helping students navigate through the challenges of pharmacy school, explore careers in pharmacy, and connect with other professionals. APhA-ASP also provides optimal networking opportunities and career guidance for students, leadership development, professional liability insurance, scholarships and awards, and a chance to connect with over 30,000 student pharmacists from 101 schools of pharmacy.

Council of Students (COS)
President: Nguyen Pham  
Advisor: Dr. Jeanie Smith

The Council of Students is an organization of elected pharmacy students working for the furtherment of programs set forth by the student body. All students of the College of Pharmacy are included in the student body organization. The Council of Students acts as the official voice of the student body. Its objectives include establishing two-way communication expressing views on pharmacy education between students and educators. Activities sponsored by the organization include the fall welcome to Searcy party and the spring field day.

National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA), Dr. Mark S. Riley Chapter
President: Ethan Pell 
Advisor: Dr. Ellen Jones

The National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) founded in 1898 as the National Association of Retail Druggists (NARD), represents the pharmacist owners, managers, and employees more than 23,000 independent community pharmacies across the United States. NCPA Student Affairs offers pharmacy students a wide array of opportunities to broaden and enrich their educational experience, gain valuable real world skills, earn scholarships and have fun in the process. Their mission is to encourage, foster, and recognize an interest in community pharmacy ownership and entrepreneurship among the future leaders of the profession.

The Rho Chi Society, Delta Omicron Chapter
President: Sydney Chiles 
Advisor: Dr. Daniel Bailey

The Rho Chi Society is pharmacy's academic honor society and recognizes excellence in intellectual achievement. Rho Chi seeks to advance practice and pharmaceutical sciences through the acknowledgement of sound scholarship and by encouraging high standards of conduct and character. Students meeting the criteria are selected for membership following the completion of their second professional year.

Student Society of Health-System Pharmacists (SSHP)
President: Grant Martin 
Advisor: Dr. Mallory Turner 

The American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) is the 30,000-member national professional association that represents pharmacists who practice in hospitals, health maintenance organizations, home care agencies, long-term facilities, and other components of health systems. An important element in achieving the goals of the ASHP is providing a mechanism at every school of pharmacy whereby students are afforded increased opportunities to learn about pharmacy practice health systems. ASHP believes this is best achieved through the establishment of student societies of health-system pharmacy, directly affiliated with the respective ASHP Affiliated State Chapter and closely linked to programs, services, and activities of the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum.

Contact Us

College of Pharmacy


Location: Farrar Center for Health Sciences