Family & Consumer Sciences Department

Faculty and Staff

Please feel free to contact the faculty and staff of Family & Consumer Sciences listed below if you have questions or comments.

Denise Fisher

Denise Fisher, Ph.D., CFCS, CFLECPFFE
dfisher@harding.edu
Department Chair

Education:
Ph.D. in Family and Consumer Sciences Education, Iowa State University
M.Ed., Secondary Education with emphasis in Family and Consumer Sciences, Harding University
Career Orientation Endorsement, University of Central Arkansas
Middle School Science Certification, Arkansas State University
B.S., Home Economics Education, Harding University

Brittany Blake

Brittany Blake, M.S.,CCLS
bblake2@harding.edu

Education:
Master's of Science in Child Development with an emphasis in Child Life from Texas Woman's University
B.S. in Child and Family Sciences from Harding University

Rebecca Boaz

Rebecca Boaz, M.S.E., CFCS
rboaz@harding.edu

Education:
M.S.E. with emphasis in Family and Consumer Sciences, Harding University
Certificate of Interior Design, Arizona Institute of Interior Design
B.A. in Fashion Merchandising, Harding University

Shanna Jones

Shanna Jones, M.Ed.
sdjones@harding.edu

Education:

M.Ed. with emphasis in Family & Consumer Sciences, Harding University
B.S. in Family & Consumer Science Education, Harding University
Sarah OropezaSarah Oropeza, M.PH., RDN, LDN,
soropeza@harding.eduEducation:
Master in Public Health (MPH) with a concentration in Health Promotion and Behavioral Science, San Diego State University Dietetic Internship with a concentration in Wellness Promotion, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Bachelor of Science (BS) in Nutritional Science, Pepperdine University
Lisa RitchieLisa Ritchie, Ed.D., RDN, LDN
lritchie@harding.edu
Director of Didactic Program in DieteticsEducation:
Ed.D., College Teaching, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
M.S.E., Home Economics, Harding University
ADA Dietetic Internship, University of Kansas
B.S., Dietetics, Harding University
Staff
Meredith BoutellMeredith Boutell, B.S.
mboutell@harding.edu
Administrative AssistantEducation:
B.S., Office Administration, Milligan College
B.S., Christian Education, Mid-South Christian College
A.A., Secretarial Science, Mid-South Christian College