Kinesiology Department

Faculty

Stephen Burks

Stephen Burks, Ed.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Kinesiology
Phone: 501-279-5183  Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Health and Physical Education
sburks@harding.edu

Justin Bland

Justin Bland, Ph.D.
Assisting from other departments
Phone: 501-279-5963 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Exercise Science
jrbland@harding.edu

Brian Cox

Brian Cox, M.S.
Assisting from other departments
Phone: 501-279-5752 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Exercise Science/Athletic Training
bhcox@harding.edu

Luke Cullins

Luke Cullins, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-279-4821 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Recreation
lcullins@harding.edu

Mark Cullum

Mark Cullum Ph.D
Assisting from other departments
Phone: 501-279-4703  Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Exercise Science
mcullum@harding.edu

David Elliott

David Elliott, M.A.T.
Professor
Phone: 501-279-4758  Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
delliott@harding.edu

Britney Finley

Britney Finley, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 501-279-5878
Academic Emphasis: Health
bafinley@harding.edu

Steve Guymon

Steve Guymon, M.S.E.
Assistant Professor/Head Track & Cross Country Coach
Phone: 501-279-4360 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
sguymon@harding.edu

Greg Harris

Greg Harris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Head Women's Soccer Coach
Phone: 501-279-4911 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
gharris@harding.edu

Tim Kirby

Tim Kirby, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor/Women's Basketball Coach
Phone: 501-279-4249 Fax: 501-279-4163
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
tkirby@harding.edu

Patrick McGaha

Patrick McGaha, Ph.D
Associate Professor/Head Baseball Coach
Phone: 501-279-4344 or 501-279-5759
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
pmcgaha@harding.edu

Jessica Moore

Jessica Moore, D.A.
Associate Professor
Phone: 501-279-4487 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
jmoore@harding.edu

Jeff Morgan

Jeff Morgan, M.S.
Assistant Professor/Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 501-279-4754 Fax: 501-279-4163
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
jrmorgan@harding.edu

Bryan Phillips

Bryan Phillips, Ph.D., CSCS
Assisting from other departments
Phone: 279-4014 Fax: 279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Exercise Science
bphillips@harding.edu

Tom Ritchie

Tom Ritchie, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor/Director of Recreation Programs
Sports & Recreation Management Coordinator
Phone: 501-279-4972  Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Sport and Recreation Management
tritchie@harding.edu

Ray Woods

Ray Woods, M.A.
Assistant Professor/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 501-279-4381 Fax: 501-279-4163
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education
rwoods@harding.edu

J.D. Yingling

J.D. Yingling, Ed.D.
Professor/Aquatics Director
Phone: 501-279-4756 Fax: 501-279-4138
Academic Emphasis: Physical Education/Swimming
jdyingling@harding.edu

STAFF

 
Lou Cook

Lou Cook
Recreation Secretary and reception
Phone: 501-279-4304 Fax: 501-279-4138
cook@harding.edu

Owen Flowers

Owen Flowers, AT-C
Assistant Recreation Director
Certified Athletic Trainer for Recreation
Phone: 501-279-4625
oflowers@harding.edu

Debbie Harrison

Debbie Harrison, B.S.
Kinesiology Secretary
Phone: 501-279-4759 Fax: 501-279-4138
dharrison@harding.edu

Braden Henderson

Braden Henderson, M.A.T.
GAC Gym Supervisor
Phone: 501-279-5647
bhender1@harding.edu