Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Faculty

Deans
Marriage and Family
Missions
New Testament and Greek
Old Testament and Hebrew
Preaching and Ministry
Doctrine and History
Family Ministries
Distance Delivery

There are also additional Faculty from other departments that teach as part of the Bible program.

Deans of the College of Bible and Ministry

Top

  
Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
501-279-4808

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)

Area of Expertise:
Culture
Missions
World Religions
Postmodernism

Daniel Stockstill

Daniel B. Stockstill, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
stockstill@harding.edu
501-279-4808
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (The Union Institute Graduate College of Arts and Sciences)

Area of Expertise:
Youth and Family Ministry
Faith Development
Christian Education
Ministry and Technology
Generational Theory
Learning Styles
Old Testament Text

Dan Williams

Dan Williams
Vice President of Church Relations
dwilliams@harding.edu
501-279-4449

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. from University of Louisiana at Monroe

Area of Expertise:
Ministry
Church Growth
Marriage and Family Therapy

Marriage and Family

Top

 

 

Justin Moore

Justin Moore
jmoore4@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Louisiana at Monroe)

Area of Expertise:
Marriage & Family Therapy
Communication
Supervision

Lew Moore

Lew L. Moore, Ph.D.
Chair
lmoore@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Nebraska)

Area of Expertise:
Counseling
Marriage and Family
Christian Home

Sherry Pollard

Sherry Pollard, Ed.D.
spollard@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ed.D. (Baylor University)

Vann Rackley

Vann Rackley
rackley@harding.edu
501-279-4347

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. Virginia Tech

Area of Expertise:
Marriage & Family Therapy
Forgiveness
Mission Team Development, Enrichment, and Counseling

Missions

Top

Monte Cox

Monte Cox, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
mcox@harding.edu
501-279-4808

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)

Area of Expertise:
Culture
Missions
World Religions
Postmodernism

Ross Cochran

Ross Cochran, Ph.D.
cochran@harding.edu
501-279-4786

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Boston College)

Area of Expertise:
Practical Theology
Christian Education

Marvin Crowson

Marvin Crowson, B.A.
mcrowson@harding.edu
501-279-5384

Degree/Institution:
B.A. (Harding University)

Area of Expertise:
Church planting
Domestic Missions
Team Building

Shawn Daggett

Shawn Daggett, Th.D.
sdaggett@harding.edu
501-279-4556

Degree/Institution:
Th.D. (Boston University)

Area of Expertise:
European Missions
Missions

Kenneth Graves

Kenneth Graves, M.A.
Director of Global Outreach (GO!) and Mission Experiences
kgraves@harding.edu
501-279-5646

Degree/Institution:
M.A. (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Middle and South American Missions
Missions
Mission Teams

Bill Richardson

William "Bill" Richardson, D.Min.
Director of the Center for Advanced Ministry Training
brichardson@harding.edu
501-279-4252

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Middle and South American Missions
Missions
Mission Teams

O'Neal Tankersley

O'Neal Tankersley, B.A.
Missionary-In-Residence

otankersley@harding.edu
501-279-5138

Degree/Institution:
B.A. (Harding University)

New Testament and Greek

Top

Jim Bury

Jim Bury, M.R.E.
jbury@harding.edu
501-279-4297

Degree/Institution:
M.R.E. (Southern Methodist University)

Area of Expertise:
Biblical Greek
New Testament Text
Paul

Nathan Guy

Nathan Guy, MPhil.
nguy@harding.edu
501-279-4428

Degree/Institution:
Oxford University

Area of Expertise:
New Testament Theology
Gospels
Philosophy and Ethics

Paul Pollard

J. Paul Pollard, Ph.D.
ppollard@harding.edu
501-279-4554

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Baylor University)

Area of Expertise:
Greek
New Testament Text
Ministry
Gospels
Paul
Pauline epistles and especially Romans, Philippians, Galatians, Corinthian letters, Colossians
NT Backgrounds
Exegesis
Advanced introduction to the NT books
Greek language
Translation

Old Testament and Hebrew

Top

Dale W. Manor

Dale W. Manor, Ph.D.
Field Director of Tel Beth-Shemesh Excavations ISRAEL
dmanor@harding.edu
501-279-4456

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (University of Arizona)

Area of Expertise:
Archaeology
Old Testament
Ministry
Syro-Palestinian Archaeology
Hebrew History

Daniel Oden

Daniel Oden, Ph.D.
doden@harding.edu
501-279-4889

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (NYU)

Area of Expertise:
Hebrew and Old Testament
Old Testament Theology
Hebrew History

Kevin Youngblood

Kevin Youngblood, Ph.D.
kyoungb1@harding.edu
501-279-5706

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Hebrew and Greek Linguistics
Old Testament Theology
Septuagint Studies 

 Preaching and Ministry

Top

Thomas C. Alexander

Thomas C. Alexander, Ph.D.
talexander@harding.edu
501-279-4423

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Emory University)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
New Testament Text
Ministry

Eddie Cloer

Eddie Cloer, D.Min.
ecloer@harding.edu
501-279-4574

Degree/Institution:
D. Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Ministry

Scot Crenshaw

Scot Crenshaw, Ph.D.
screnshaw@harding.edu
501-279-4296

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Ministry

Devin Swindle

Devin Swindle, M.Div.
dswindle@harding.edu
501-279-4146

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Areas of Expertise:
Preaching
Old Testament
General Bible

Philip Thompson

Philip Thompson
pthompson@harding.edu
501-279-4298

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching (Homiletics)
Ethics

Randy Willingham

Randy Willingham, D.Min
rwillingham@harding.edu
501-279-4614
Web site

Degree/Institution:
D.Min (Abilene Christian University)

Area of Expertise:
Church leadership strategies & development
Conflict management
Congregational diagnostics

  

Doctrine and History

Top

Allen Diles

R. Allen Diles, Th.D.
E-mail: rdiles@harding.edu
501-279-4158
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Th.D. (Charles University, Prague)

Area of Expertise:
Church History
Missions

Edward P. Myers

Edward P. Myers, Ph.D.
emyers@harding.edu
501-279-4219

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Drew University)

Area of Expertise:
Doctrine
Ministry

Mac Sandlin

Mac Sandlin, M.Div.
mssandlin@harding.edu
501-279-5822

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Theological Ethics
Theology and Culture
Peace Studies

Family Ministries

Top  

 
Scott Adair

Scott Adair, M.Div.
sadair@harding.edu
501-279-4392

Degree/Institution:
M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Adolescence
Theology
Youth and Family Ministry

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker, M.A.
Director, Mitchell Center
abaker@harding.edu
501-279-4660

Degree/Institution:
M.A. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Jerry Bowling

Jerry Bowling
jbowling@harding.edu
501-279-4646

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Area of Expertise:
Christian Education
Teaching
Ministry

Joe Brumfield

Joe Brumfield, Ed.D.
brumfield@harding.edu
501-279-4295

Degree/Institution:
Ed.D. (Oklahoma State University)

Area of Expertise:
Christian Counseling
Christian Home
Marriage and Family
Campus Ministry
Family Relations and Child Development
Marriage and Family Therapy
Ministry
Spiritual Warfare
Premarital Planning

Mike Ireland

Mike Ireland, D.Min
mireland@harding.edu
501-279-4556

Degree/Institution:
D.Min. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Preaching
Family
Marriage

Daniel Stockstill

Daniel B. Stockstill, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the College of Bible and Ministry
stockstill@harding.edu
501-279-4808
Web site

Degree/Institution:
Ph.D. (The Union Institute Graduate College of Arts and Sciences)

Area of Expertise:
Youth and Family Ministry
Faith Development
Christian Education
Ministry and Technology
Generational Theory
Learning Styles
Old Testament Text

Distance Delivery of Bible

Top

Tim Westbrook

Tim Westbrook, M.A., M.Div.
twestbrook@harding.edu
501-279-4591

Degree/Institution:
M.A., M.Div. (Harding University Graduate School of Religion)

Area of Expertise:
Doctrine
Old Testament
Missions
Christian Education

 

College of Bible & Ministry
501-279-4448
Bible@harding.edu