Future Students Parents & Family Alumni & Friends Students & Employees
Admissions & Aid Academics Spiritual Life International Athletics Quick Links

Faculty

Lewis Tony Finley

Lewis "Tony" Finley, Ed.D.
tfinley@harding.edu
Dean
Assistant Vice President, Adult and Extended Education
Director of Center for Math & Science Education
Professor of Education
Licensure Officer

Education:
Ed.D. Educational Leadership, University of Arkansas, 1985
M.Ed. School Administration and Chemistry, Southeast Missouri State University, 1971
B.S.E. Biology and Mathematics, Henderson State Teachers College, 1964

  
Donny LeeRaymond "Donny" Lee, Ed.D.
dlee@harding.edu
Personal Web site
Associate Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1993
Ed.S., Educational Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1989
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1985
B.S.E., English Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1982
  
Clara Carroll

Clara Carroll, Ed.D.
ccarroll@harding.edu
Personal Website
Assistant Dean
Chair of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D. Instruction and Curriculum Leadership/Elementary Education, University of Memphis, 1996
M.Ed. Education, Harding University, 1988
B.A. Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1979

  
Cheri Smith

 

Cheri Smith, Ed.D.
csmith19@harding.edu
Chair of Teacher Education
Director of Elementary Education
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Instruction and Curriculum Leadership, University of Memphis, 2009
M.Ed., Reading, Harding University, 1987
B.A., Elementary and Special Education, Harding University, 1984

 
  
Amy Adair

Amy Adair, M.A.
aadair@harding.edu
Director of Professional Field Experience
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.A. Elementary Education, Harding University, 1991
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University, 1987

  
Usenime Akpanudo

Usenime Moses Akpanudo, Ed.D.
uakpanud@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Eastern Michigan University, 2007
M.S., School Administration, Harding University, 1997
B.S., Geography and Regional Planning, University of Cross River State, Nigeria, 1989

  
Jenene Alexander

Jenene Alexander, Ed.D., N.C.S.P., L.P.C.
jalexander@harding.edu
Director of Professional Counseling: Clinical and School
Professor of Education
Licensed Professional Counselor
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
Licensed School Counselor and School Psychology Specialist

Education:
Ed.D., University of Memphis, 1999
M.S., Counseling & Psychology, East Texas State University, 1980
B.S., Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1969

  
Adam Baker

Adam Baker, M.Ed.
ajbaker@harding.edu
Director of Middle Childhood Education
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Reading, Harding University, 2006
B.S., Elementary Education, Harding University, 2004

  
David BangsDavid Bangs, Ed.D.
dbangs@harding.edu
Director of Educational Leadership
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Administration and Supervision, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2001
Ed.S., Specialist in Education, University of Central Arkansas, 1993
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1988
B.A., Physical Education/Health Education, Harding University, 1980

  
Pat Bashaw

Pat Bashaw, M.Ed.
pbashaw@harding.edu
Director of Adult and Extended Education
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Elementary Administration, Harding University, 1986
B.A., Music Education - Vocal and Instrumental , Harding University 1980

  
Lauren Boone

Lauren Boone, M.A.
lboone@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.T.P.C., Auburn University, 2008
M.A., English, Auburn University, 2005
B.A., English Education, Harding University, 2001

  
Michael Brooks

Michael Brooks, Ed.D.
mbrooks4@harding.edu
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Administration, Tennessee State University, 1987
M.A.R., Family and Marriage Counseling, Harding Graduate School, 1982
B.S., Education, Lipscomb University, 1980

  
Bruce Bryant

Bruce Bryant, Ed.D
bbryant1@harding.edu
Director of Master of Arts: Excellence in Teaching Program
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., P-20 Educational Administration, Harding University, 2009
M.S.E., Educational Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1996
B.S.E., Business Education, University of Arkansas, 1993

  
Lisa BryantLisa Bryant, M.S.E.
lbryant1@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.S.E., Secondary Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1997
B.S.E., Special Education (K-12), University of Central Arkansas, 1994
  
Lynette Busceme

Lynette Busceme, Ed.D
lbusceme@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Administration and Supervision, University of Houston, 2007
M.Ed., Supervision, Stephen F. Austin State University, 1984
B.S. Biology, Lamar University, 1977

  
Carol Douglass

Carol Douglass, Ed.D.
cdouglass@harding.edu
Director of Special Education
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction with emphasis in Special Education, University of Memphis, 2004
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Harding University, Searcy, Arkansas, July 2000
B.A., Elementary Education, Harding University, 1999
Additional Certification: Special Education K-12, Kindergarten, and Middle School Science

  
Wendy Ellis

Wendy Ellis, Ed.D.
wellis2@harding.edu
Director of Reading
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Instruction and Curriculum Reading, University of Memphis, 2009
M.Ed., Reading and Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Little Rock, 2000
B.S., Elementary Education, Arkansas State University, 1994

  
Marc FagerMarc Fager, Ph.D., LPC-S, LMFT-S
mafager@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, University of Louisiana, 2004
M.S., Marriage and Family Therapy, Harding University, 2002
B.A., Pyschology, Harding University, 2000
  
Chaney Floyd

Chaney Floyd, Ed.D.
cfloyd@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Adult and Continuing Education, University of Arkansas, 1992
Ed.S., School Administration, University of Arkansas, 1981
M.S.E., Health Education, University of Central Arkansas, 1974
B.S.E., Physical Education and Special Education, University of Central Arkansas, 1970

  
Susan Grogran

Susan Grogan, Ed.S.
sgrogan@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education
Ed.S., Reading, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2009
M.A., Education (Reading), University of California, 1996
M.A., Education (Curriculum and Instruction), Chapman University, 1995
B.A., Elementary Education (Reading), Eastern Washington University, 1989
B.A., Studio Art, Eastern Washington University, 1989

  
Allen Henderson

Allen Henderson, Ed.D.
ahenderson@harding.edu
Assistant Director of Center for Math & Science Education
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Psychology, Regent University, 2012
M.Ed., Mathematics, Harding University, 1993
B.A., Math Education, Harding University, 1987

  
Ileene Huffard

Ileene Huffard, Ed.D.
ihuffard@harding.edu
Director of Mid-South Professional Center (Memphis)
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
M.A., Christian Ministry, Harding University Graduate School of Religion, 2008
Ed.D., Leadership and Policy Studies, University of Memphis, 1998
M.Ed., Secondary Leadership, University of Memphis, 1972
B.A., Health/Physical Education, Harding University, 1971

  
Diana Julian

Diana Julian, Ed.D.
djulian@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, University of Arkansas, 1993
Ed.S., Education Administration, Arkansas State University, 1985
M.S.E., Reading, Arkansas State University, 1973
B.S.E., Elementary Education, Arkansas State University, 1968

  
David R. Skelton

David R. Skelton, Ed.S.
drskelton@harding.edu
Director of Northwest Arkansas Professional Center
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.S., Education Leadership, Harding University, 2005
M.Ed., Leadership, Harding University, 2003
B.A., Education, Harding University, 1977

  
Ken Stamatis

Ken Stamatis, M.Ed.
kstamatis@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed. in Elementary Education, Harding University, 1988
B.S. in Psychology, Harding University, 1980

  
Josh Strickland

Josh Strickland, Ed.S., L.P.C.
jhstrickland@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Counseling Education and Supervision, Argosy University, (current candidate)
Ed.S., Professional Counseling, Harding University, 2008
M.S., Professional Counseling, Harding University, 2007
B.A., Psychology, Harding University, 2004

  
Gordon Sutherlin

Gordon Sutherlin, Ed.D.
sutherlin@harding.edu
Personal Web site
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, Memphis State University, 1990
M.EdPd., Professional Development, University of Wisconsin at Superior, 1981
B.S., Mathematics, Harding College, 1971

  
Stephen WarrenStephen Warren, Ed.D.
swarren4@harding.edu
Director of Secondary Education
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Union University, 2008
Ed.S., Educational Leadership, Union University, 2006
M.Ed., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1992
B.A., Fine Arts, Freed Hardeman, 1986
  
Karl Wendt 

Karl Wendt, Ph.D.
kwendt@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, St. Louis University, 1996
M.Ed., Counseling, Northeast Louisiana University, 1982
B.A., Bible, Harding University, 1980

  
Patti Jo White

Patti Jo White, Ed.D.
pwhite@harding.edu
Director of North Little Rock Professional Center
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Higher Education: Student Affairs Administration, University of Arkansas Little Rock, 2009
M.S.W., Social Work: Management & Community Practice, University of Arkansas Little Rock, 2000
B.S., Management, Harding University, 1980

  
Michael B. Wood

Michael B. Wood, Ed.D.
mwood@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University, 2010
M.Ed., Elementary School Administration, Harding University, 1987
B.A., Special Education, Harding University, 1984

  
Gene Wright

Ervin E. (Gene) Wright II, Ph.D, LPCC
ewright1@harding.edu
Assistant Professor

Education:
Ph.D., Counselor Education, University of Toledo, 2006
M.A., Community Counseling, Heidelberg College, 1996
B.A., Psychology, Bowling Green State University, 1993

  
Cheri Yecke

Cheri Yecke, Ph.D.
cyecke@harding.edu
Dean, Graduate Education
Professor of Education


Education:
Ph.D., Educational Psychology: Gifted Education, University of Virginia, 2001
M.S., Teaching History, University of Wisconsin, 1984
B.A., History, University of Hawaii, 1975

Staff

 
Barbara Ashley 

Barbara Ashley bashley@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, North Little Rock Professional Center

Susan Conley

Susan Conley sconley1@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Northwest Arkansas Professional Center

Angela EnglishAngela English aenglish@harding.edu
Coordinator of Programs, Labs & Accountability, Professional Counseling
Terry Figley

Terry Figley tfigley@harding.edu
Director of Off-Campus Programs

Katherine Freese

Katherine Freese kfreese@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Mid-South Professional Center

Frank HarrisFrank Harris feharris@harding.edu
Coordinator, Education Site at Crowley's Ridge College
Susan Hawkins

Susan Hawkins sjhawkins@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Educational Leadership Program

Sharyl Holst

Sharyl Holst sholst@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Studies

Belinda Miller

Belinda Miller bmiller8@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education Program

Sandra Ogburn

Sandra Ogburn sogburn@harding.edu
Office Manager, Graduate Reading Program

Deborah Plybon

Deb Plybon dplybon@harding.edu
Office & Graduation Coordinator, Graduate Studies in Education

Heather Rollins

Heather Rollins hrollins@harding.edu
Director, Education Resource Center

Sandy Rummel

Sandy Rummel srummel@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Adult & Extended Education

Nicole Slagter

Nicole Slagter nslagter@harding.edu
Director of Distance Education, Marketing & Promotion

  
Deborah StamatisDeborah Stamatis dstamatis@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Literacy Lab
Wilma Stewart

Wilma Stewart wstewar1@harding.edu
Assistant, National Board Certification Program

Chris Williams

Chris Williams cwilliams@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Karen Wright

Karen Wright kwright2@harding.edu
Director of Accountability

  
Want more information about our programs?

Sign Up Today!

* required

*

*

*

*



Email Marketing by VerticalResponse

College of Education
Box 12254
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4242
501-279-4051 (fax)
education@harding.edu

Teacher Education/
Field Experiences
501-279-4050

Graduate Studies
501-279-4315
gradstudiesedu@harding.edu

Educational Leadership
501-279-4117

Graduate Reading
501-279-5107

Professional Counseling: Clinical & School
501-279-4500

Adult and Extended Education
501-279-5726
COEadultEd@harding.edu

facebook.gif blogspot.gif twitter.gif chalkandwire.gif