Honors College

Student Council

All Honors Students are invited to participate in the Honors Council and to plan and develop activities for the Honors College.
The council meets at 3:00 pm every other Friday at the Honors House.
Meeting days will be announced on the Honors College social media pages. 

Current Officers

President: Everett Kirkman

Vice President: Matthew Emlaw

Secretary: Elizabeth Dillard

 Treasurer: Thomas Beckham

Service Director: Easton Davis

Historian: Ellie Shelton

Public Relations Director: Mak Oviedo-Rodriguez

Activities Director: Emma Bartch


The Devo

Time and place TBD.

Chili Day

We hope to host Chili Day every Tuesday from 11 AM - 1:30 PM beginning next semester.

$2.00 will buy all the chili you can eat and a drink!

Buck 4 Breakfast (B4B)

We hope to host Buck 4 Breakfast again beginning next semester.

One Saturday a semester students gather from 10 AM thru noon in the Sears Honors House.  Enjoy fellowship with other Honors College Students while eating all the pancakes you can for $1. 

English Corner


Help International students practice speaking English.  Located in the Student Center, across from the HU Book Store. 

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4016

Mailing address:
Harding University
Honors College
Box 10782
Searcy, AR 72149-5615

Office hours:
Monday - Friday
8am-5pm (closed for the noon lunch hour)