Harding University

April 14, 2012

Faculty and staff honored at recognition dinner

Eight faculty members and four staff members were honored during the annual faculty and staff recognition dinner on campus April 13.

Drs. Scott Adair, Dan Atchley, Ken Hammes, Budd Hebert, Jim Miller, Jan Morgan, Steve Smith and Dana Steil are the 2011-12 Teacher Achievement Award recipients.

RuthAnn Dawson, Ann Dixon, Tim Jones and Ann McLarty are the 2011-12 Distinguished Service Award recipients.

Adair is an assistant professor in the College of Bible and Ministry. Atchley is an associate professor in the College of Pharmacy. Hammes is a professor of English in the College of Arts and Humanities. Hebert is a professor in the Paul R. Carter College of Business Administration. Miller is an assistant professor of communication in the College of Arts and Humanities. Morgan is a professor within the Cannon-Clary College of Education. Smith is professor of mathematics and chair of the department within the College of Sciences. Steil is an assistant professor of computer science in the College of Sciences.

Dawson is the office manager for the counseling center. Dixon serves as the director of Brackett Library. Jones is a finance systems analyst. McLarty is a nurse in University health services.

All honorees were presented with a check and framed certificate commemorating the award.