Student Association

SA logo

Student Association

The Student Association represents the student body to the administration and provides outlets for students to be involved in meaningful activities that support the mission of the university. Membership includes every full-time undergraduate student enrolled on the Searcy campus.

The SA Executive Council is made up of four elected officers – president, vice president, secretary and treasurer – and a male and female representative for each class. The executive committee, except the freshman class representatives, is elected in the spring semester for the following year. Freshman class representatives are elected in the fall semester of the year they serve.

The SA also supports no more than 12 standing committees whose members are nominated by the SA president and approved by vote of the Executive Council, the SA sponsors and the administration.

Student Association

Mrs. Jill Davis, sponsor

Logan Light sponsor

Dr. Todd Patten, sponsor