Advancement
  • This is a photo of a swing on the front lawn.

    Meet the Team

    Enhancing the mission while raising funds and enriching relationships

    Give to Harding

Bryan BurksThe Office of University Advancement is an essential part of Harding’s Community of Mission by spreading awareness of Christian education, building relationships, and generating financial support for the University. We advance the mission of Harding through our different programs designed to serve and inform alumni, donors, parents, and friends. Through all of these programs, we aspire to foster a culture of meaningful engagement, philanthropy, and stewardship from a Christian worldview.

Our desire is for alumni, parents, donors, and students to feel connected, committed and unconditionally invested in the growth and success of Harding University. Under the Office of University Advancement, we seek to advance Harding through the following programs:

Development

Dan Campbell

Dan Campbell
dgcampbell@harding.edu

Senior Advancement Officer
Region: Northeast

Ronnie Huckeba

Ronnie Huckeba
rhuckeba@harding.edu

Senior Advancement Officer
Region: Arkansas

Jeff Mills

Jeff Mills
jmills12@harding.edu

Senior Advancement Officer

Morris Seawel

Morris Seawel
mseawel@harding.edu
Harding Fund Officer
Region: Southeast

David Underwood

David Underwood
dunderwood@harding.edu
Senior Advancement Officer
Region: West

This is a photo of Greg Muse.

Gregory H. Muse
gmuse@hst.edu
Director of Advancement for Harding School of Theology
Region: Memphis

Emily Roberts

Emily Roberts
emroberts@harding.edu
Director of Donor Relations

Laurel Shearin

Laurel Shearin
lshearin@harding.edu
Director of Prospect Research and Grants

Rachel Swindle

Rachel Swindle
rswindle@harding.edu

Administrative Assistant to the VP

“Natalie

Natalie Daugherty
nmdaugherty@harding.edu

Administrative Assistant

Archie

Archie Shelton
ashelton5@harding.edu
Senior Advancement Officer

Amanda

Amanda Martin
amartin22@harding.edu
Stewardship Coordinator

Center for Charitable Estate Planning

Center for Charitable Estate Planning

Making a planned gift is a wonderful way to support our mission at Harding while accommodating your own personal and financial goals. We are here to help.

“Ken

Ken Bissell
kbissell@harding.edu

Director of Center for Charitable Estate Planning

“Ken

Kim Toye
ktoye@harding.edu

Administrative Assistant

Abundant Living

Abundant Living

Since 2007, we have been helping older Christians grow in faith and service to God throughout their retirement years through our publication, conferences, retreats and other events.

Teresa Castelman

Teresa Castleman
tcastleman@harding.edu

Director of Abundant Living

Alumni & Parent Relations

Alumni & Parent Relations

For parents connecting with their students on campus to alumni connecting to their memories of being on campus, we offer countless ways to get involved in the Harding community.

“Heather

Heather Kemper
hkemper@harding.edu
Director of Alumni & Parent Relations

Shelbi Bridges

Shelbi Bridges
sbridges@harding.edu
Event & Project Coordinator

“Joanna

Joanna Crisco
jlcrisco@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant

American Studies Institute

American Studies Institute

We stand as a tribute to the heritage that has made America the great nation that it is, involving students through an organization and the community through our annual lecture series.

John

John Richard Duke
jrduke@harding.edu
Executive Director of ASI

Marnie

Marnie Walker
mwalker11@harding.edu
Conference Center Director and Event Specialist

University Communications & Marketing

University Communications & Marketing

The office of University Communications & Marketing is dedicated to telling the story of Harding University and managing the official brand in all print and digital channels. As the official producers of news and creator of content, UCM serves the Harding community with print and digital communication needs. We strive to effectively and creatively showcase our programs, faculty and staff, campus events, students, and mission of faith, learning, and living. We work collaboratively with offices across campus including Advancement, Admissions, and Alumni & Parent Relations on strategies and projects. We also advise on communications policy, institutional marketing, and messaging with the office of the president and members of the president’s cabinet. We seek to identify opportunities to bring the most awareness to the great things happening on campus.

To work on a project or utilize different services offered in our office — including website, social media, design and print marketing materials, publications and editorial services, photography and videography — contact us at ucmrequest@harding.edu. Contact our news and media relations team at mediarelations@harding.edu.

Candice Moore

Candice Moore
Assistant Vice President of University Communications & Marketing

Katie Clement

Katie Clement
Manager of News Services

Megan Stroud

Megan Stroud
Digital Media Coordinator

Cherisse Gregory

Cherisse Gregory
Director of Marketing

Sheryl Ragland

Sheryl Ragland
Marketing Manager for Graduate & Professional Programs

Luke Humphrey

Luke Humphrey
Marketing Associate

Grant Stewart

Grant Stewart
Harding Online Marketing Specialist

Todd Kiles

Todd Kiles
Graphic Designer

Tom Buterbaugh

Tom Buterbaugh
Publications Director and Harding Magazine Editor/Designer

Hailey Pruitt

Hailey Pruitt
Publications Writer

Jeff Montgomery

Jeff Montgomery
Director of Photographic Services

Jake Ward

Jake Ward
Videographer

Kay Sherman

Kay Sherman
Administrative Assistant

501-279-4316

Contact Us

Office of Advancement

501-279-4312

advancement@harding.edu

Giving: 800-477-4312

Mail checks to:
Harding University
Advancement Office
Box 12238
Searcy, AR 72149-5615