Cannon-Clary College of Education

Faculty

Donny Lee

Raymond "Donny" Lee, Ed.D.
dlee@harding.edu
Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1993
Ed.S., Educational Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1989
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1985
B.S.E., English Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1982

  
Clara Carroll

Clara Carroll, Ed.D.
ccarroll@harding.edu
Associate Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D. Instruction and Curriculum Leadership/Elementary Education, University of Memphis, 1996
M.Ed. Education, Harding University, 1988
B.A. Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1979

  
David Bangs David Bangs, Ed.D.
dbangs@harding.edu
Chair of Graduate Studies
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Administration and Supervision, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2001
Ed.S., Specialist in Education, University of Central Arkansas, 1993
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1988
B.A., Physical Education/Health Education, Harding University, 1980

  
Cheri Smith

Cheri Smith, Ed.D.
csmith19@harding.edu
Chair of Teacher Preparation
Director of Elementary Education
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Instruction and Curriculum Leadership, University of Memphis, 2009
M.Ed., Reading, Harding University, 1987
B.A., Elementary and Special Education, Harding University, 1984

 
  
Amy Adair

Amy Adair, Ed.D.
aadair@harding.edu
Director of Professional Field Experience
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Leadership and Professional Practice, Trevecca Nazarene University, 2016
M.Ed. Elementary Education, Harding University, 1992
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University, 1987

  
Usenime Akpanudo

Usenime Moses Akpanudo, Ed.D.
uakpanud@harding.edu
Director of Research Initiatives
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Eastern Michigan University, 2007
M.S., School Administration, Harding University, 1997
B.S., Geography and Regional Planning, University of Cross River State, Nigeria, 1989

  
Jenene Alexander

Jenene Alexander, Ed.D., NCSP, LPC
jalexander@harding.edu
Director of Professional Counseling: Clinical and School
Professor of Education
Licensed Professional Counselor
Nationally Certified School Psychologist
Licensed School Counselor and School Psychology Specialist

Education:
Ed.D., University of Memphis, 1999
M.S., Counseling & Psychology, East Texas State University, 1980
B.S., Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1969

  
Adam Baker

Adam Baker, M.Ed.
ajbaker@harding.edu
Director of Middle Childhood Education
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Reading, Harding University, 2006
B.S., Elementary Education, Harding University, 2004

  
Pat Bashaw

Pat Bashaw, M.Ed.
pbashaw@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Elementary Administration, Harding University, 1986
B.A., Music Education - Vocal and Instrumental , Harding University 1980

  
Lauren Boone

Lauren Boone, M.A.
lboone@harding.edu
Coordinator of ESL Programs
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.T.P.C., Auburn University, 2008
M.A., English, Auburn University, 2005
B.A., English Education, Harding University, 2001

  
Michael Brooks

Michael Brooks, Ed.D.
mbrooks4@harding.edu
Director of Educational Leadership Doctoral Program
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Administration, Tennessee State University, 1987
M.A.R., Family and Marriage Counseling, Harding Graduate School, 1982
B.S., Education, Lipscomb University, 1980

  
Lisa Bryant

Lisa Bryant, M.S.E.
lbryant1@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.S.E., Secondary Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1997
B.S.E., Special Education (K-12), University of Central Arkansas, 1994

  
Lynette Busceme

Lynette Busceme, Ed.D
lbusceme@harding.edu
Director of Educational Leadership
Director of Gifted and Talented
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Administration and Supervision, University of Houston, 2007
M.Ed., Supervision, Stephen F. Austin State University, 1984
B.S. Biology, Lamar University, 1977

 
faculty picture

Rene' Crow, Ed.D.
rcrow@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction with emphasis in Early Childhood Education, University of Memphis, 2008
M.S.E., Childhood Education, University of Central Arkansas, 1993
B.S.E., Special Education, Oklahoma State University, 1985

Carol Douglass

Carol Douglass, Ed.D.
cdouglass@harding.edu
Director of Special Education
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction with emphasis in Special Education, University of Memphis, 2004
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Harding University, Searcy, Arkansas, July 2000
B.A., Elementary Education, Harding University, 1999
Additional Certification: Special Education K-12, Kindergarten, and Middle School Science

  
Wendy Ellis

Wendy Ellis, Ed.D.
wellis2@harding.edu
Director of Reading
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Instruction and Curriculum Reading, University of Memphis, 2009
M.Ed., Reading and Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Little Rock, 2000
B.S., Elementary Education, Arkansas State University, 1994

  
Marc Fager

Marc Fager, Ph.D., LPC-S, LMFT-S
mafager@harding.edu
Director of Field Placement, Professional Counseling
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, University of Louisiana, 2004
M.S., Marriage and Family Therapy, Harding University, 2002
B.A., Psychology, Harding University, 2000

  
faculty picture

Kimberly Flowers, Ed.D.
kaflowers@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education
Ed.D., Saint Louis University, 2003
M.A., Exceptional Child with emphasis in Language Development/Disorders, Southeast Missouri State University, 1990
B.S., English, Southeast Missouri State University, 1985

Susan Grogran

Susan Grogan, Ph.D.
sgrogan@harding.edu
Director of Non-Traditional Teacher Preparation
Associate Professor of Education

Education
Ph.D., Reading, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2014
Ed.S., Reading, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2009
M.A., Education (Reading), University of California, 1996
M.A., Education (Curriculum and Instruction), Chapman University, 1995
B.A., Elementary Education (Reading), Eastern Washington University, 1989
B.A., Studio Art, Eastern Washington University, 1989

  
Allen Henderson

Allen Henderson, Ed.D.
ahenderson@harding.edu
Director of Lewis "Tony" Finley STEM Center
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Psychology, Regent University, 2012
M.Ed., Mathematics, Harding University, 1993
B.A., Math Education, Harding University, 1987

  
Leeann Howard

Leeann Howard, Ed.D.
lhoward6@harding.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Teaching, Northcentral University, 2015
M.Ed., Reading, Harding University, 2007
B.A., Early Childhood Education, 2005

  
Ileene Huffard

Ileene Huffard, Ed.D.
ihuffard@harding.edu
Director of Mid-South Professional Center (Memphis)
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
M.A., Christian Ministry, Harding University Graduate School of Religion, 2008
Ed.D., Leadership and Policy Studies, University of Memphis, 1998
M.Ed., Secondary Leadership, University of Memphis, 1972
B.A., Health/Physical Education, Harding University, 1971

  
James Johnston

James Johnston, Ed.D.
jjohnston@harding.edu
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Science Education, Vanderbilt University, 1994
M.Ed., Biology and Biblical Studies, Harding University, 1978
B.A., Biology and General Science, Harding University, 1976

picture

Meredith Jones, Ed.D.
mrjones@harding.edu
Director of Northwest Arkansas Professional Center
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership P-20, Harding University, 2017
Ed.S., Educational Leadership, Superintendency, Arkansas State University, 2014
M.Ed, Educational Leadership, Building Level, Harding University, 2010
B.A., Early Childhood Education and Special Education K-12, Harding University, 2006

Diana Julian

Diana Julian, Ed.D.
djulian@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, University of Arkansas, 1993
Ed.S., Education Administration, Arkansas State University, 1985
M.S.E., Reading, Arkansas State University, 1973
B.S.E., Elementary Education, Arkansas State University, 1968

  
Todd Patten

Todd Patten, Ed.D., NCC, LPC-S
tpatten@harding.edu
Director of Clinical Mental Health, Professional Counseling
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Counseling (CACREP), University of Memphis, 2009
M.S., Clinical Psychology, Abilene Christian University, 1999
B.A., Biology (Bible Minor), Harding University, 1995

  
Mitch Walton

Mitch Walton, M.Ed.
mwalton2@harding.edu
Director of North Little Rock Professional Center
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
M.Ed., Secondary Administration, Arkansas State University, 1985
B.A., Social Sciences, Harding University, 1979

Stephen Warren

Stephen Warren, Ed.D.
swarren4@harding.edu
Director of Secondary Education
Director of MA:ET Program
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Union University, 2008
Ed.S., Educational Leadership, Union University, 2006
M.Ed., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1992
B.A., Fine Arts, Freed Hardeman, 1986

  
Karl Wendt 

Karl Wendt, Ph.D., LPC, AACC, AAMFT
kwendt@harding.edu
Academic Director of Professional Counseling, NW Arkansas Professional Center
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, St. Louis University, 1996
M.Ed., Counseling, Northeast Louisiana University, 1982
B.A., Bible, Harding University, 1980

Kieth WilliamsKieth Williams, Ed.D.
rwilliam@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Ed.D., Educational Administration and Supervision, Memphis State University, 1993
Ed.S., Educational Leadership, University of Central Arkansas, 1989
M.A.T., Education and Health, Harding University, 1972
B.A., Biology Education, Harding University, 1969
  
Michael B. Wood

Michael B. Wood, Ed.D.
mwood@harding.edu
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University, 2010
M.Ed., Elementary School Administration, Harding University, 1987
B.A., Special Education, Harding University, 1984

  
Gene Wright

Ervin E. (Gene) Wright II, Ph.D, NCC, LPC-S
ewright1@harding.edu
Director of Clinical Experiences, Professional Counseling
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Counselor Education, University of Toledo, 2006
M.A., Community Counseling, Heidelberg College, 1996
B.A., Psychology, Bowling Green State University, 1993

  

Staff

 
Barbara Ashley 

Barbara Ashley
bashley@harding.edu

Assistant to the Director, North Little Rock Professional Center

staff photo

Kari Aziamov, B.A.
kaziamov@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

M. Crabtree

McKenna Crabtree
mcrabtree@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Betty Ann Watson Educational Resource Center

Angela English

Angela English
aenglish@harding.edu

Coordinator of Programs, Labs & Accountability, Professional Counseling

Terry Figley

Terry Figley, B.S.
tfigley@harding.edu

Director of Off-Campus Programs

Katherine Freese

Katherine Freese
kfreese@harding.edu

Assistant to the Director, Mid-South Professional Center

Georgann Guptill

Georgann Guptill
gguptill@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Reading

Susan Hawkins

Susan Hawkins
sjhawkins@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Educational Leadership Program

Laura Hoffmann

Laura Hoffmann, B.S.
lhoffman@harding.edu
Assistant, National Board Certification Program

Sharyl Holst

Sharyl Holst
sholst@harding.edu

Administrative Assistant, Graduate Studies

Belinda Miller

Belinda Miller
bmiller8@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Preparation Program

Brenda Moss

Brenda Moss
bkmoss@harding.edu
Assistant Director, Northwest Arkansas Professional Center (Rogers)

Whitney Nicholas 

Whitney Nicholas
wnicholas@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Northwest Arkansas Professional Center

picture

Allison Parker, M.A.
aparker10@harding.edu
Director, Betty Ann Watson Educational Resource Center

Deborah Plybon

Deb Plybon, M.A.
dplybon@harding.edu

Office & Graduation Coordinator, Graduate Studies in Education

Kayla Gentry

Kayla Riley, B.A
kgafford@harding.edu
Administrative Assistant, Professional Counseling

Sandy Rummell

Sandy Rummel
srummel@harding.edu
Assistant to the Director, Non-Traditional Teacher Preparation

Tia Stone

Tia Stone, M.Ed.
tstone@harding.edu
Director, Literacy Lab

Chris Williams

Chris Williams, M.A.
cwilliams@harding.edu

Assistant to the Dean for Licensure

Karen Wright

Karen Wright, M.B.A.
kwright2@harding.edu

Assistant to the Dean for Accreditation

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4051

Mailing Address:
Harding University
College of Education
Box 12254
Searcy, AR 72149-5615