Chemistry & Biochemistry Department

Faculty

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at Harding University has six full-time faculty members, one full-time lecturer, and one laboratory supervisor. Each of the five major areas of chemistry is represented by an associate professor or professor holding a Ph.D. in that area. The department is chaired by Dr. Dennis Matlock. Inquiries can be directed to him at chemistry@harding.edu.

Keith Schramm

Keith Schramm, Ph.D. (Science Education)
Professor

office: SCI 134C
phone: 501-279-4511
kschramm@harding.edu

Kevin Stewart

Kevin Stewart, Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry)
Associate Professor

office: SCI 127
kstewart@harding.edu

dmatlock

Dennis L. Matlock, Ph.D.
(Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Professor and Chair

office: SCI 126
dmatlock@harding.edu

dennisp

Dennis Province, Ph.D. (Analytical Chemistry)
Professor

office:  SCI 125
dprovince@harding.edu

Cindy

Cindy White, Ph.D. (Biochemistry)
Associate Professor

office: SCI 121
phone: 501-279-4951
clwhite@harding.edu

Lab Technicians and Lecturers

heather

Heather Hollandsworth, M.S.E.
(Science Education)
Lecturer

office: SCI 120
hhollan1@harding.edu

Edmond Wilson

Carla Chance, M.Ed. (Chemistry)
Laboratory Supervisor

office: SCI 121
cchance@harding.edu

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4706