Chemistry & Biochemistry Department

Faculty

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at Harding University has eight (8) full-time faculty members, one full-time lecturer, and one laboratory supervisor. Each of the five (5) major areas of chemistry is represented by a full-time faculty member holding a Ph.D. in that area. The department is chaired by Dr. Dennis Matlock. Inquiries can be directed to him at chembiochem@harding.edu.

Professors

dmatlock

Dennis L. Matlock, Ph.D.
(Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Department Chair

office: Pryor-England 126
phone: 501-279-4702
dmatlock@harding.edu

dprovince

Dennis Province, Ph.D.
(Analytical Chemistry)

office: Pryor-England 134B
phone: 501-279-4265
dprovince@harding.edu

kschramm

Keith Schramm, Ph.D.
(Science Education)

office: Pryor-England 134C
phone: 501-279-4511
kschramm@harding.edu

Associate Professors

kstewart

Kevin Stewart, Ph.D.
(Organic Chemistry)

office: Pryor-England 135
phone: 501-279-5617
kstewart@harding.edu

clwhite

Cindy White, Ph.D.
(Biochemistry)

office: Pryor-England 127
phone: 501-279-4951
clwhite@harding.edu

Assistant Professors

mggutierrez

Michael Gutierrez, Ph.D.
(Physical Chemistry)

office: Pryor-England 121
phone:
mggutierrez@harding.edu

jmurphy3

Jaime Murphy, Ph.D.
(Bioinorganic Chemistry)

office: Pryor-England 120
phone:
jmurphy3@harding.edu

Instructors

mhuff2

Melinda (Mel) Huff, M.S.
(Water Resources Science)

office: Pryor-England 125
phone: 501-279-4460
mhuff2@harding.edu

Lab Technicians and Lecturers

heather

Heather Hollandsworth, M.S.E.
(Science Education)
Lecturer

office: Pryor-England 132
phone: 501-279-5154
hhollan1@harding.edu

Edmond Wilson

Carla Chance, M.Ed.
(Chemistry)
Laboratory Supervisor

office: Pryor-England 134C
phone: 501-279-5943
cchance@harding.edu

Contact Us

Fax: 501-279-4706