Mental Health & Wellness Department

Faculty

Donny Lee

Raymond "Donny" Lee, Ed.D.
dlee@harding.edu
Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis, 1993
Ed.S., Educational Administration, University of Central Arkansas, 1989
M.Ed., Secondary Educational Administration, University of Arkansas, 1985
B.S.E., English Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 1982

Clara Carroll

Clara Carroll, Ed.D.
ccarroll@harding.edu
Associate Dean
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D. Instruction and Curriculum Leadership/Elementary Education, University of Memphis, 1996
M.Ed. Education, Harding University, 1988
B.A. Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1979

Todd Patten

Todd Patten, Ed.D., NCC, LPC-S
tpatten@harding.edu
Chair of the Department of Mental Health & Wellness
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., Counseling (CACREP), University of Memphis, 2009
M.S., Clinical Psychology, Abilene Christian University, 1999
B.A., Biology (Bible Minor), Harding University, 1995

Jenene Alexander

Jenene Alexander, Ed.D., NCSP, LPC, LSC, SSP
jalexander@harding.edu
Director of Professional Counseling
Professor of Education

Education:
Ed.D., University of Memphis, 1999
M.S., Counseling & Psychology, East Texas State University, 1980
B.S., Vocational Home Economics, Harding University, 1969

Marc Fager

Marc Fager, Ph.D., LPC-S
mafager@harding.edu
Director of Field Placement, Professional Counseling
Assistant Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, University of Louisiana, 2004
M.S., Marriage and Family Therapy, Harding University, 2002
B.A., Psychology, Harding University, 2000

Ed Gray

Edward A. (Ed) Gray, Ed.D., LMFT, LPC-MHSP, NCC
egray@harding.edu
Academic Coordinator of Professional Counseling, Harding University Memphis
Professor of Counseling

Education:
Ed.D., Counseling and Psychology, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, 1981
M.Th., Theology and Counseling, Harding University Graduate School of Religion, 1978
B.A., Speech, David Lipscomb University, 1975

Justin MooreJustin Moore, Ph.D., LPC-S, LMFT-S
jmoore4@harding.edu
Director & Associate Professor
Marriage & Family Counseling/Therapy Program
Mental Health and Wellness
College of Education
Education:
Ph.D. Marriage and Family Therapy. University of Louisiana Monroe, 2004
M.S. Marriage and Family Therapy. Harding University, 2002
B.A. Psychology. Harding University, 2000
L. Moore

Lewis L. Moore, PhD., LMFT-S, LPC-S, Approved Supervisor, AAMFT
lmoore@harding.edu
Director, University Counseling Center

Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, 1980

Kevin Shelby

Kevin Shelby, Ph.D.
kmshelby@harding.edu
Assistant Professor, Counseling - Memphis

Karl Wendt 

Karl Wendt, Ph.D., LPC, AACC, AAMFT
kwendt@harding.edu
Academic Coordinator of Professional Counseling, Harding University NWA
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy, St. Louis University, 1996
M.Ed., Counseling, Northeast Louisiana University, 1982
B.A., Bible, Harding University, 1980

Gene Wright

Ervin E. (Gene) Wright II, Ph.D, NCC, LPC-S
ewright1@harding.edu
Director of Clinical Experiences, Professional Counseling
Associate Professor of Education

Education:
Ph.D., Counselor Education, University of Toledo, 2006
M.A., Community Counseling, Heidelberg College, 1996
B.A., Psychology, Bowling Green State University, 1993

Staff

Kayla Gentry

Kayla Riley, B.A
kgafford@harding.edu
Program Coordinator, Mental Health & Wellness

Fax: 501-279-5964

Mailing Address:
Harding University
Department of Mental Health & Wellness
Box 12254
Searcy, AR  72149-5615